Our Commissioners

The Stokes County Board of Commissioners’ will meet each month on the  2nd (Second) Monday at 6:00 pm
and 4th  (Fourth) Monday at 2:00 pm. The Board of Commissioners will conduct its regular meetings in the
Commissioners' Chambers located on the 2nd Floor of the Administrative Building 1014 Main Street Danbury, NC.

Sonya Cox                                                                Wayne Barneycastle                                Ronnie Mendenhall 
 Chairman                                                                  Vice-Chairman                                          Commissioner
336-983-5697                                                             336-462-7055                                           336-994-1083

                   Andy Nickelston                                            Rick Morris 
                    Commissioner                                           Commissioner
                     336-871-4162                                              336-813-0206