Home

OFFICE OF THE SHERIFF

Mike Marshall, Sheriff(336) 593 –8787

Text Box: JAIL DIVISION

The Stokes County Jail is located at 1013 Main Street, Danbury. N.C. 27016. The mission of the Stokes County Jail is to provide a divisional link and professional bridge to the Office of Sheriff and to provide the Sheriff of Stokes County the confinement support of lawfully detained individuals, who have been ordered detained, committed, or confined in the local county facility through statutory and/or judicial process. In addition, the Stokes County Jail is duty bound to provide a safe and secure environment for the citizens of Stokes County, as well as individuals confined within the Stokes County Jail. The Stokes County Jail will endeavor to abide by, protect and enforce the requirements, rules and regulations of the North Carolina Sheriff’s Education and Training Standards Commission, as well as the lawful statutes of the State of North Carolina and the Constitution of the United States of America.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE JAIL DIVISION

Captain Eric Cone

336-593-2467

econe@co.stokes.nc.us

Sgt. Jeff Whitaker

336-593-2811 ext. 1405

jwhitaker@co.stokes.nc.us

Sgt. Mary Joyce

336-593-2811 ext. 1410

mjoyce@co.stokes.nc.us

Cpl. Stephen Holmes

336-593-8117

scholmes@co.stokes.nc.us

Cpl. Leygh Ann Goins

336-593-8117

lgoins@co.stokes.nc.us

Cpl. Amanda Robertson

336-593-8117

awood@co.stokes.nc.us

Cpl. James Stewart

336-593-8117

jmstewart@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Bridgett Woods

336-593-8117

bwoods@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Sue Mabe

336-593-8117

spmabe@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Bert Gordon

336-593-8117

bgordon@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Arleta Mabe

336-593-8117

admabe@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Perry Lawson

336-593-8117

pwlawson@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Richard Abbott

336-593-8117

rabbott@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Rick Ashworth

336-593-8117

pashworth@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Kim Landreth

336-593-8117

keaster@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Katherine Johnson

336-593-8117

kjohnson@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Marcus Wiggington

336-593-8117

mwiggington@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Jack Palmer

336-593-8117

jpalmer@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Jonathan Mikels

336-593-8117

jmikels@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer James Stanley

336-593-8117

jstanley@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer William Jones

336-593-8117

Part-time Officer

Det. Officer Rachel Wiseman

336-593-8117

Part-time Officer

Det. Officer Pam Parker

336-593-8117

pparker@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Officer Thomas Mitchell

336-593-8117

Part-time Officer

Det. Officer Waylon Patterson

336-593-8117

Part-time Officer

Home

Mission Statement

Sheriff Mike Marshall

Departments

Gun Permits

Employment

Crimestoppers

Community Programs

Media/ Press Releases

Information

Contact Us