Home

OFFICE OF THE SHERIFF

Mike Marshall, Sheriff(336) 593 –8787

Text Box: D.A.R.E./ SRO’s

2012 - 2013 DARE essays winners

Photo: Courtesy of Sherry Whitt

The DARE program is taught to the 5th grade classes at all of the elementary schools in Stokes County. The program focuses on making good choices by using the DARE decision making model. It educates the children on what peer pressure is and some ways to help them deal with peer pressure. The program explains the harmful facts about Tobacco, Alcohol, Marijuana, and Inhalants.  If you have any questions about the program contact our DARE officer  Capt. Danny Bottoms at 336-593-2465 or email him at dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us.

 

SRO DIVISION

 

Stokes County currently has 3 high schools, 3 middle schools, 10 elementary schools, 1 early college, and 1 alternative school in the county. The Sheriff’s Office SROs are assigned to the 3 high schools. The officers are assigned to a specific high school and remains at that school the entire school year. The SROs are responsible for security at athletic events. They are supervised by Capt. Danny Bottoms.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE DARE/ SRO’s

Capt. Danny Bottoms - SRO Capt. / DARE Instructor

336-593-2465

dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Larry Smith - West Stokes High School

336-983-2099

lsmith@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Steve Jenkins - North Stokes High School

336-593-4000

sjenkins@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Mark Cranford - South Stokes High School

336-994-2995

mcranford@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Mary Williams—Middle Schools / DARE Inst.

336-983-2106

mwilliams@co.stokes.nc.us

Captain Eric Cone - DARE Instructor

336-593-2467

econe@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Kelly Craine - DARE Instructor

336-593-2470

kcraine@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Scott Gordon - DARE Instructor

336-593-8787

sgordon@co.stokes.nc.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home

Mission Statement

Sheriff Mike Marshall

Departments

Gun Permits

Employment

Crimestoppers

Community Programs

Media/ Press Releases

Information

Contact Us