Home

OFFICE OF THE SHERIFF

Mike Marshall, Sheriff

(336) 593 –8787

Text Box: D.A.R.E./ SRO’s

2018 - 2019 DARE Essays Winners

Photo: Courtesy of Sherry Whitt

The DARE program is taught to 5th grade classes at all of the elementary schools in Stokes County and 8th grade classes at three the middle schools. The program focuses on making good choices by using the D.A.R.E. decision making model. It educates the children on what peer pressure is and some ways to help them deal with peer pressure. The program explains the harmful facts about Tobacco, Alcohol and Other Drugs. If you have any questions about the program contact our DARE Supervisor Captain Danny Bottoms at 336-593-2465 or email him at dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us.

 

SRO’s

 

Stokes County currently has 3 high schools, 3 middle schools, 11 elementary schools, 1 early college, and 1 alternative school in the county. The Sheriff’s Office SROs are assigned to the schools. The officers are assigned to a specific high school and remains at that school the entire school year.  SRO’s are Supervisor Major Jeff Lemons 336-593-2475 or email at jlemons@co.stokes.nc.us.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE D.A.R.E. PROGRAM

Captain Danny Bottoms- D.A.R.E. Supervisor

336-593-2465

dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Amanda Ferguson– D.A.R.E. Instructor

336-593-8787

aferguson@co.stokes.nc.us

Corporal Scott Gordon - D.A.R.E. Instructor

336-593-8787

sgordon@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Mary Ziglar- D.A.R.E. Instructor

336-983-2099

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us

Home

Mission Statement

Information

Departments

Gun Permits

Employment

Crime Stoppers

Community Programs

Media/ Press Releases

Information

Contact Us

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE SRO’s

Major (Retired PT) Jeff Lemons - SRO Supervisor

336-593-2475

jlemons@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy S. Black-Piney Grove Middle School

336-593-4000

sblack@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy D. Lawson– Lawsonville Elementary

336-593-8284

dclawson@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy S. Jenkins - North Stokes High School

336-593-4000

sjenkins@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy B. Miller - Chestnut Grove Middle School

336-983-2106

bmiller@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy T. Sands-Stokes Early College High School

336-593-5402

tsands@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy L. Smith - South Stokes High School

336-994-2995

lsmith@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy M. Ziglar-West Stokes High School

336-983-2099

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us