Home

OFFICE OF THE SHERIFF

Mike Marshall, Sheriff

(336) 593 –8787

Text Box: D.A.R.E./ SRO’s

2014 - 2015 DARE essays winners

Photo: Courtesy of Sherry Whitt

The DARE program is taught to the 5th grade classes at all of the elementary schools in Stokes County. The program focuses on making good choices by using the DARE decision making model. It educates the children on what peer pressure is and some ways to help them deal with peer pressure. The program explains the harmful facts about Tobacco, Alcohol and Other Drugs. If you have any questions about the program contact our DARE Supervisor  Captain Danny Bottoms at 336-593-2465 or email him at dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us.

 

SRO’s

 

Stokes County currently has 3 high schools, 3 middle schools, 11 elementary schools, 1 early college, and 1 alternative school in the county. The Sheriff’s Office SROs are assigned to the schools. The officers are assigned to a specific high school and remains at that school the entire school year.  SRO’s are Supervisor Major Jeff Lemons 336-593-2475 or email at jlemons@co.stokes.nc.us.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE D.A.R.E. PROGRAM

Captain Danny Bottoms- D.A.R.E. Supervisor

336-593-2465

dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Scott Gordon - D.A.R.E. Instructor

336-593-8787

sgordon@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Mary Ziglar- D.A.R.E. Instructor

336-983-2099

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us

 

 

 

Home

Mission Statement

Sheriff Mike Marshall

Departments

Gun Permits

Employment

Crimestoppers

Community Programs

Media/ Press Releases

Information

Contact Us

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE SRO’s

Major Jeff Lemons - SRO Supervisor

336-593-2475

jlemons@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Larry Smith - South Stokes High School

336-994-2995

lsmith@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Steve Jenkins - North Stokes High School

336-593-4000

sjenkins@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Mary Williams-West Stokes High School

336-983-2099

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Amanda Bryant - Chestnut Grove Middle School

336-983-2106

abryant@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy Janet Pearson– Southeastern Middle School

336-591-4371

jpearson@co.stokes.nc.us