Contact Us

Important - Do not send child or adult abuse/neglect reports through e-mail or this website. Please call 336-593-2861 during normal business hours or 911 after hours.

Management Team

 

Phone Numbers To Reach Us:

 

Main: (336) 593-2861

         (336) 983-0421

         (336) 368-5369

         (336) 427-2374

 

Main Fax Number:      (336) 593-9362

 

CPS/Foster Care Fax: (336) 593-2431

 

Child Support Fax: (336) 593-2477

DSS Home

Am I Eligible?

Apply For Services

Child Care Resources

Community Child Protection
& Fatality Prevention Team

Contact Us

Donor/Volunteer Opportunities

DSS Governance

Helpful Websites

Non-Discrimination Policy

Title VI Limited English Proficiency

Reporting Adult

Protective Services

Reporting Child

Protective Services

Reporting Welfare Fraud

Safe Surrender

Services

Stokes County Website

 

 

 

Social Work Program Manager

Marsha Marshall

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2428

msmarshall@co.stokes.nc.us

Child Welfare In Home/Foster Care/Licensing

Kimberly Childress

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2433

kchildress@co.stokes.nc.us

Foster Care

Rebecca McLemore

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2432

rmclemore@co.stokes.nc.us

Adult Services

Donna Martin

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2427

dlmartin@co.stokes.nc.us

Income Maintenance Administrator/Emergency Assistance

Cindy Joyce

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2429

cjjoyce@co.stokes.nc.us

Food & Nutrition/Child Care/Work First

Sharon Bullins

(336) 593-2861, ext. 1108

sbullins@co.stokes.nc.us

Medicaid (Family & Children)

Cindy Amos

(336) 593-2861, ext. 1110

camos@co.stokes.nc.us

Medicaid (Adult)

Shannon Conner

(336) 593-2861, ext. 1107

sconner@co.stokes.nc.us

Child Support

Lynn Whitaker

(336) 593-2861, ext. 1123

lwhitaker@co.stokes.nc.us

Administrative Officer

Becky East

(336) 593-2861, ext. 2430

beast@co.stokes.nc.us

Stacey S. Elmes, Director

 

1010 Main Street

PO Box 30

Danbury, NC 27016

 

HOURS

Monday - Friday

8:30am - 5:00 pm

* 4th Thursday Of Each Month

Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

 

 

Job Opportunities

 

For State of North Carolina Application (PD-107)

Click Here