John Turpin, Chairman

Leon Inman, Vice-Chairman

Sandy McHugh, Member

Joe Turpin, Member

Jimmy Walker, Member




April 25, 2005

Ronald Wilson Reagan Memorial Building

Danbury, NC

7:00 pm


Stokes Volunteer Recognition Upper Level – Government Center                               5:30 pm




Pledge of Allegiance


Public Hearing – Fiscal Year 05/06 Rural Operating Assistance  Program Funds      7:05 pm


   I.  Approval of Minutes/Agenda                                                                                 7:10 pm

        Chairman John Turpin 

         April 11, 2005 (Attachment A)


 II.  Public Comments                                                                                                                 7:15 pm

        Chairman John Turpin


III.  Proposed Rural F/Y 05-06 Rural Operating                                                          7:45 pm

        Assistance Program Funds-Application                                    

         Mr. Charlie Walker -YVEDDI   (Attachment B)


IV.  Ombudsman Program Presentation                                                                      8:00 pm

         Regional Long Term Ombudsman Andi Reese - NWPCOG


 V.   JCPC- F/Y 05-06 Grant Proposals                                                                       8:10 pm

         Chairperson Kathy Ford – Juvenile Crime Prevention Council 

         (Attachment C)


 VI.  Tax Administration Report                                                                                   8:25 pm

         Tax Administrator Wren Carmichael  (Attachment D)


VII.  DSS- Work First Revisions                                                                                  8:40 pm

          DSS Director Jan Spencer– Work First Committee  (Attachment E)


VIII. Health - Request for LPN Compensation                                                             8:50 pm

           Health Director Don Moore  (Attachment F)


 IX.    Proposed Health/Dental Insurance Bids - F/Y 05/2006                                     9:05 pm

          County Manager Rick Morris

          Clerk to the Board Darlene Bulllins   (Attachment G)


  X.    Old Business                                                                                                      9:25 pm

          Chairman John Turpin        

          A.  Budget Ordinance Amendments (Fiscal Year 2004/05)

Finance Director Julia Edwards (Attachment H)

B.       Appointments

Chairman John Turpin  (Attachment I)


XI.    New Business                                                                                                     9:45 pm

A.       Tuition Reimbursement

Chairman John Turpin (Attachment J)

B.       NCDOT-Request for Road Addition- Woodbury Rd & Evergreen Lane

      (Attachment K)


XII.  Closed Session                                                                                                    9:50 pm

        Chairman John Turpin  


Anyone with disability(ies) who needs an accommodation to participate in this meeting is requested to inform us 48 hours prior to the scheduled time of the affected group meeting.


Attachments may be delivered before or at the time of the meeting times may vary due to times preset

for agenda items.