Andy Nickelston - Chairman : 336-871-4162


Ronnie Mendenhall  - Vice Chairman : 336-994-1083


Jimmy Walker - Commissioner : 336-983-5714


Rick Morris - Commissioner : 336-813-0206


Ernest Lankford - Commissioner : 336-593-8785


Jake Oakley -  County Manager


Shannon Shaver -  Clerk to the Board

The Stokes County Board of Commissioner’s will meet each month on the 2nd (Second) Monday at 6:00 pm and 4th  (Fourth) Monday at 6:00 pm.  The Board of Commissioners will conduct its regular meetings in the Commissioners Chambers located on the 2nd Floor of the Administrative Building 1014 Main Street Danbury, NC. 


The Board will consider invitations to meet at different locations throughout the County at the invitation of community groups that wish to host a meeting.   For additional information or to place your community on the list, please contact Shannon Shaver (336) 593-2448.



Special Meetings

 Meeting Schedule


Public Notices


Stokes County


Code of Ethics

Rules of Procedure

League of Governments

Board of County Commissioners

Office Hours



Ronald Reagan Building

3rd Floor Conference Room


Rick Morris

2nd Tuesday of the month

4:00 PM to 7:00 PM