If interested, please complete the appointment application and return to Shannon Shaver,

Clerk to the Board, P.O. Box 20 Danbury, NC 27016 by the closing date.



Stokes County Nursing Home Community Advisory Committee vacancy.

Until Filled

Stokes County Board of Health vacancies
Applications accepted from October 1, 2019-October 31, 2019. The application can be obtained from the website , Health Department, or the County Managerís office.

October 31, 2019

Stokes County Board of Social Services


Applications accepted from October 1, 2019 - October 31, 2019. Applications can be obtained from DSS or Shannon Shaver at 336-593-2448 or, or visiting

November 30, 2019

ETJ Members - 2 vacancies for the Town of Walnut Cove

Until Filled

PTRDC - Commissioner Rick Morris was nominated for the PTRDC at the meeting on October 28, 2019, and will be finalized at the meeting on November 12, 2019.

November 12, 2019

At the meeting on Commissioners Meeting December 9, 2019 Commissioner Jimmy Walker was nominated by the Board to serve on the Department of Social Services Board. 2 vacancies remain and the Board elected to re-open the application filing period effective immediately until the next meeting on December 23, 2019. If you wish to apply for this Board please contact Shannon Shaver at 336-593-2448 or

December 23, 2019